DESERET FOUNDATION
  HOME      BACKGROUND      VISION      FOUNDERS     PHOTOPROJECT        VIDEOS         SPONSORSHIP         DONATION        NEWS      CONTACT      GERMAN

Gideon Kalangwa

Gideon Kalangwa is a young Ugandan philanthropist who has set his heart on serving the orphaned, needy, widows and elderly people. He studied electrical and computer engineering science and now is working as engineer. But all his work is dedicated towards the school and the foundation. He is also an outstanding inspiration to most of the youths and entire population in the district due to his relentless effort in lending a hand to those that have been stricken by adversity.



Rose Lufafa

Born and raised from a typical African family where challenges like a large number of dependents and poverty are almost an accepted norm, Mrs. Rose has seen it all and lived through these many challenges among others. She studied Business administration and now largely performs the administrative work at Deseret School. But next to this she is also a voice and mentor that has empowered many youths in the community. She poses mother to a number of needy children that cannot access basic needs and those that have been abused within society. She believes that with love lives can be transformed and it's with love that we can make the world a better place and give back purpose to life.



Victoria Knobloch

Victoria Knobloch is an artist (singer and photographer) from Germany. She first visited Deseret Community School in September 2016 for a 3 week volunteering program. She was immensely inspired by the unconditional love and devotion that Mrs. Lufafa and Mr. Kalangwa displayed towards these needy children and the elderly. But she was also struck by the immense poverty and many desperate situations she encountered, that she felt the urge to immediately start this foundation with Mr. Kalangwa and Mrs. Lufafa and now sees it as her purpose and mission to help the school and the community.

  founders

founders

DESERET FOUNDATION
  HOME      HINTERGRUND      VISION      GRÜNDER      FOTOPROJEKT        VIDEOS         PATENSCHAFT         SPENDE        NEWS      KONTAKT      ENGLISCH

Gideon Kalangwa

Gideon Kalangwa ist ein junger ugandischer Philanthrop, der sein Leben den Waisen, Bedürftigen, Witwen und älteren Menschen widmet. Er studierte Elektrotechnik und Ingenieurwissenschaften und arbeitet nun als Ingenieur. Aber all seine Arbeit und seine Bemühungen sind der Schule und der Stiftung gewidmet. Er ist eine große Inspiration für die meisten Menschen im Bezirk, aufgrund seiner Energie welche er für die Schule aufbringt und wegen seiner vielen selbstlosen Tätigkeiten.



Rose Lufafa

Geboren und aufgewachsen in einer typischen afrikanischen Familie kennt Frau Lufafa die Herausforderungen der Region, wie z.B. eine große Anzahl von Angehörigen, Kranheit und Armut ganz genau. Sie studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre und führt nun weitgehend die administrative Arbeit in der Deseret Community School aus. Daneben übernimmt sie aber auch die Mutterrolle für eine große Anzahl bedürftiger Kinder, welche hilflos sind bzw. von der Gesellschaft missbraucht wurden. Sie glaubt, dass durch Liebe Leben verändert werden können und es Liebe allein ist, welche die Welt zu einem besseren Ort macht und dem Leben einen tieferen Sinn gibt.



Victoria Knobloch

Victoria Knobloch ist Künstlerin (Sängerin und Fotografin) aus Deutschland. Sie besuchte die Deseret Community School das erste mal im September 2016 für ein 3-wöchiges Voluntariat. Sie war unheimlich inspiriert von der bedingungslosen Liebe und Hingabe, die Frau Lufafa und Herr Kalangwa diesen bedürftigen Kindern und älteren Menschen entgegenbrachten. Gleichzeitig war sie aber auch von der gewaltigen Armut schockiert und den vielen verzweifelten Menschen und Situationen denen sie vor Ort begegnet ist. Aus diesem Grund sieht sie es nun als ihre Aufgabe, den Menschen, der Schule und der Gemeinschaft gemeinsam mit Herrn Kalangwa und Frau Lufafa zu helfen.

  founders

founders